Reviews

What people are saying about Bloomfield House




Mrs - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing and friendly place. Comfortable bed, lovely room and breakfast to die for! We hope to return.

Reviewer:Janet W | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 day ago


Lovely overnight - Rating 5/5

Thank you. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Heather G | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 6 days ago


A good begining into holydays - Rating 5/5

We got a warm wellcome, a splendid room with a wounderful view and felt very fine. Thank you, we will return.

Reviewer:Gerold S | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Amazing Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The host was very helpful, the room was exactly as shown on the website, and the dogs in the guesthouse were extremely adorable!

Reviewer:YukLam W | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Elegant hotel matches elegant town of Bath - Rating 5/5

The room was beautifully decorated as was the rest of the house. We had smallest room but it was big enough and en-suite was a good size. The web site mentioned quality of ingredients and this shone through in the breakfasts that were cooked beautifully by Karen. Good location for Bath - either walking or by bus.

Reviewer:Gillian M | Wed 30th May 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Elegant hotel matches elegant town of Bath - Rating 5/5

The room was beautifully decorated as was the rest of the house. We had smallest room but it was big enough and en-suite was a good size. The web site mentioned quality of ingredients and this shone through in the breakfasts that were cooked beautifully by Karen. Good location for Bath - either walking or by bus.

Reviewer:Gillian M | Tue 29th May 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Very nice experience - Rating 5/5

Beautiful setting, very friendly hosts, and the best breakfast of my whole UK trip

Reviewer:Grit L | Mon 28th May 2018 | 2 weeks ago


I would Cole again - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and tidy.Very good breakfasr.

Reviewer:Birgit Z | Sat 26th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I was given the perfect room for me .I had the best night`s sleep for a long time .The cream liquor in the room was the icing on the cake .The breakfast was sensational .The garden was exquisite ,I spent time in it .

Reviewer:JUDY H | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The room was lovely as were the owners, both of us and our dog Dexter had a great stay

Reviewer:Lynn C | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful weekend at Bloomfield House. Karen and Rob made us feel very welcome. The room was nice and comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. We will be returning. Thank you.

Reviewer:John M | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


Beautiful Bloomfield House - Rating 5/5

My best friend and myself have just spent a lovely weekend at Bloomfield House and it's one of the best places I've stayed in.The house itself is fantastic and Karen and her husband are so welcoming and helpful.Don't look any further than Bloomfield House if you want comfort, lovely breakfast and outstanding views - not to mention the cutest pair of dogs you could find.

Reviewer:Mrs Sandra G | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


Home from home- Rating 5/5

The moment you are greeted by the cats and dogs,you know you’re in for a treat. The hotel is comfortable, beautifully kept and a real oasis of calm that compliments a cultural visit to Bath. While at BloomfieldHouse Hotel you can imagine yourself following the footsteps Jane Austen’s characters.

Reviewer:Glyn J | Fri 20th Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


A complete gem - Rating 5/5

There are few places where you can stay with dogs and find a hotel with character, spotlessly clean, a warm welcome and beautiful rooms, garden, fantastic breakfast cooked to order - a wonderful place and highly recommended.

Reviewer:Joanna T | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Great place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Friendly and helpful hosts and easy walk into Bath. Lovely to be met by the two dogs and the port in the bedroom was a great touch! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:suzy S | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely short stay - Rating 5/5

Karen made us feel very comfortable and the property and breakfast were lovely. It was a 20 min walk into town, so perfect for what we wanted.

Reviewer:Christopher L | Tue 13th Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Thank you for the excellent welcome we received. The house has a family atmosphere and your pets were lovely. Home cooked breakfast was scrumptious and kept us going for the day. We will definately be returning at a less busy time.

Reviewer:Debbie P | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay in Bath - Rating 5/5

We frequently visit Bath but our first stay at Bloomfield House. We chose it because it appeared dog friendly from the website, and it was. We had a very comfortable room. Karen is very helpful. Excellent near by dog walks and not too far to walk into town with plenty of parking at Bloomfield House. There is a bus stop right outside the gate with frequent buses into town. Breakfast was lovely and cooked individually for guests.

Reviewer:Ann T | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Excellant - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome to start with and like a home from home, good location and excellent value.The dogs and cats just add to the flavour would stay again and recommend!

Reviewer:John L | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


Girls Trip - Rating 5/5

This was a very beautiful home and room.Robert and Karen are very helpful and very welcoming! We were even welcomed by their furry babies! Karen made me the most amazing vegetarian breakfast! Thank you for making our girls trip fabulous.

Reviewer:Elizabeth B | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Bloomfield Housereview -October 2017 - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous homeKaren and Robert are delightful hosts. They really welcomed us and made sure were not needing anythingSuperb locationBreakfasts were delicious

Reviewer:David C | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Great b&b in Bath - Rating 5/5

Karen was a great host from the beggining till the end. She accomodated us with an eary check-in. Our room was huge, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Bath is a 20 minutes walk. Breakfast was generous with seasonal fruits and full english breakfast. An absolute must for visiting Bath!

Reviewer:Serge E | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Fantastic atmophere and people - Rating 5/5

We loved the place, warm welcome of cute dogs and lovely owners. Good English breakfast and a fantastuc atmosphere.

Reviewer:Lisa B | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Beautiful house and lovely gardens - Rating 5/5

Bloomfield is a beautiful, old building with mature gardens. The owner is thoughtful, welcoming and an excellent cook. Our room was very clean, elegantly decorated and had a great view. I highly recommend this hotel.

Response

Awwwwthanks :)(and that\'s even with the Kale!)So lovely to meet you two, good luck with the move.Karen

Reviewer:Bryony W | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Lovely site. Super wiev - Rating 4/5

Most frienly place.Super clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely hospitality, we will be back! Thank you so much!

Response

Lovely guests... my pleasure.See you again.

Reviewer:Mrs Mel P | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Bloomfield is an excellent place to stay. We were very comfortable and all our needs were catered for. Our dogs were welcomed too - a properly dog friendly guest house! We had a super dinner out within walking distance and breakfast was excellent too. The owner was extremely helpful before, during and after our stay. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cora M | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice place to stay indeed - Rating 5/5

Charming BnB in a lovely villa on the side of Bath with a warm welcome.Will stay again.

Reviewer:Guy R | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Extremely polite and caring. Could not ask for a better weekend.

Response

\"Extremely polite and caring. Could not ask forbetter guests!\":)We very much enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again.Karen and Robert

Reviewer:Mr. CyrilS | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend Away in Bath - Rating 5/5

Spent two nights here on a weekend away. Karen is an attentive and pleasant host, very friendly and helpful regarding things to do in and around Bath. Felt very welcome. The room (no 6) was splendid. Filled with natural light and a lovely environment to spend time in. Had a view over the city. Bathroom was adequate but not special. Breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed sitting in the garden and playing with the resident dogs. Definitely would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary J | Thu 13th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bloomfield House. The owners are very warm, welcoming and interesting to talk to, they clearly enjoy having guests in their home. The breakfast was delicious and such a treat to have such good quality food. Rooms were spotlessly clean (even though we brought our dog and we're of course then In a dog friendly room) beds were comfortable and shower was lovely. A nice and easy walk into town and depending on your fitness and how much you buy a convenient bus stop right outside!! Highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Lucy M | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

The hosts at Bloomfield house are so welcoming and friendly!! The house was lovely and the room well appointed. We are both vegetarian and the breakfast was excellent there was no issue that we needed different food to the other guests staying and everything was good quality.

Reviewer:Lucy C | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Thoroughly enjoyed my stay - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing building, clearly of historical significance and a treat to stay in. The owners are lovely and I was touched by the effort that went into providing my Vegan breakfast. The room was very comfortable. It was far enough from the centre of Bath to escape the busy-ness of town, but close enough to be convenient. In my case it was a lovely walk down the hill into my weekend long seminar and a quick bus trip back up the hill. The bus service is very good. I hope to have cause to go back toBath again, so I can stay there again.

Response

Dear Julie,Thank you for your kind reviews.It was a great pleasure to meet you (both) I too hope you have cause to come back to Bath!!Thank you for the foodie info - we are already on it.Warm wishesKaren

Reviewer:Julie T | Wed 29th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 5/5

Pleasant people,lots of relevant information supplied to guests.Good food.Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mick M | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely anniversary get away - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here in the large double room with the four poster bed and a view of the Royal crescent. Very comfortable stay with friendly hosts and their pets. Easy downhill stroll into city and on a regular bus route if you cant face the hill coming back. Lots of information about where to eat/ what to see if needed. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Saffron S | Sun 22nd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


A good choice for local recommendation at Bath - Rating 5/5

Karen is very nice to briefly introduce the local transportation, some local tastes (really appreciate a detailed list of her recommendations), and the House facilities. You are feeling like visiting friends instead of merely staying at a standardised hotel.It is a little remote from the city centre, fortunately, Bus No.4 travelling to the city centre stops near the HouseOverall, a highly recommended choice for local recommendation at Bath.

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you and I\'m very glad you felt at home here.I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in England.Karen

Reviewer:Frank L | Sat 31st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

There is a personal touch with the service, the owners are very friendly and helpful. Good location, not far for city centre. Room and bed comfortable, breakfast room is lovely. Would recommend this charming small hotel.

Response

Thank you, your comments are much appreciated.Karen

Reviewer:Maud Silva B | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Family visit - Rating 5/5

lovely house,welcoming and friendly owners. Would love to stay here again next time we visit Bath.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan S | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Bloomfield house - Rating 5/5

Amazing experience there! Nice place and really good breakfast. We will come back!

Reviewer:Marta L | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful accommodation, great location and food- Rating 5/5

A family wedding brought us to bath , staying at Bloomfield felt like staying with family.Nothing too much trouble , very helpful maps and travel infomation - that worked perfectly! - wouldrecommendand would revisit

Reviewer:Mandy M | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Georgian style and a friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

What better way to experience Bath than to stay in a fine Georgian house, in an excellent location with thoughtful, welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:Alison H | Sat 10th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


A relaxed place to stay.- Rating 5/5

This is my second time staying here and it did not disappoint. Relaxed feel with a warm welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable decorated in a style sympathetic to a grand Georgian house.Would not stay any where else now in Bath.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah O | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, would love to visit again. Felt at home

Reviewer:Iain C | Sat 3rd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Peaceful stay in magnificent accommodation - Rating 5/5

A treat for our anniversary which did not disappoint. Very attentive hostess, beautiful accommodation, great breakfast and use of loyalty card for discount for several Bath attractions.

Reviewer:Felicity A | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome nothing too much trouble, room well set out and furnished tohigh standard. Superb breakfast very relaxingand of a very high standard . Informationprovided on local facilities very comprehensive . Excellent hosts, would makea return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert C | Mon 24th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Ms - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. Bloomfield House is peaceful, spotless and everyone was so friendly. We appreciated the fact that we could control the heating in our room, and the shampoo and soaps were refilled, even the bins had paper liners- great for the environment. Really pretty dining room too.We will be back for sure.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane L | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


perfect!! - Rating 5/5

Everything is perfect.

Reviewer:Geng T | Wed 26th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent bath base for pet lovers - Rating 5/5

So nice to be able to stay in a beautiful home and bring the dog too.A very attractive house, comfortable and stylish rooms, friendly hosts and a sociable breakfast.Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Karen L | Sun 23rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Delightful! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Karen and Robert at their beautiful Georgian house in a quiet location with off-road parking. Near enough to walk to city centre, also on very good bus route to Bath's main attractions.Comfortable, well-appointed room with thoughtful personal touch.Delicious breakfasts, Karen makes the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted, I'll certainly be back!

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret B | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely B&B. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. You will be very well looked after and nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Dr. Karen J | Mon 17th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night only,wish it could of been more. Lovely room with really good quality sheets and towels. The carafe of port was an unexpected treat. Fab breakfast,very nice hosts.

Reviewer:Annie G | Sun 9th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Highlight of the weekend! - Rating 5/5

One often selects accommodation thinking that it will just be a place to rest in between the excitement of the city one is in but Bloomfield House, it's lovely owners and their magnificent dog and three cats were what my friends and I will remember this weekend. Their rich lives enriched ours and I would be there again tomorrow if my travel plans allowed. Do make sure to experience one of the most special b&bs in the West Country!!

Reviewer:Ms. Felicia F | Mon 3rd Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Rating - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated room. very friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast and good location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol A | Mon 18th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Unique place - Rating 5/5

A lovely friendly place, unique decor. Comfortable rooms and a laid back freshly cooked breakfast. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:Mark A | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Elegant Bath - Rating 5/5

My wife and I spent a delightful weekend at Bloomfield House in October 2013. The accommodation is elegant, the breakfast magnificent and the owners could not have made us more comfortable or welcome. Bloomfield was the perfect complement to a gracious city.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin C | Sat 2nd Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Perfect choice - Rating 5/5

At least 100% absolutely perfect far better than aHotel. Want to feel at home then go to Bloomfield house.

Reviewer:MORRIS P | Sun 20th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Blooming good break - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Bloomfield House.Mine hosts were lovely and nothing was too much trouble.Comfy bed, good food and pleasant company.We discovered the joys of Bath, having never been there previously (despite the inclement weather)and hope to return again. Bit of a walk into the centre of Bath but good exercise.

Response

Thank you Sue for your lovely review.We do hope to see you again someday.Best wishesRob & Karen

Reviewer:Sue C | Fri 18th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


weekend away - Rating 5/5

A great venue, great room with superb hosts, Can't recommend highly enough. Simply superb

Reviewer:Wayne R | Fri 18th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Awesome time! - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time at the Bloomfield House. Our room was on the top floor and was overlooking the sweet garden. The bathroom was absolutely spotless and the room was very cozy. Karen is a great cook and we had delicious breakfast in the morning. She has a very friendly dog and few cats, all lovely. The hotel is situated a 15 min walk away from the city centre which was totally fine for us. We took cabs to come back in the evening as it is quicker and cheaper than taking the bus!We hope to come back soon and we highly recommand that you do also!

Reviewer:Mr. B. T | Wed 9th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Couldn't ask for more - Rating 5/5

I was travelling alone on business and Karen and the rest of her family made me feel so welcome and comfortable and I can't thank them enough. They worked around my schedule,s setting me up for an ungodly hour breakfast, late night printing and just a general feeling of being at home and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel, not to just single females but to everyoneembarking on either business or pleasure in Bath - I dont think you would find better!

Reviewer:Mrs. Juli D | Wed 2nd Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent establishment. - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was faultless, rooms clean and well presented with a very comfortable bed that I did not want to leave in the mornings. The house itself is beautiful and the grounds very well kept. The hosts were very friendly and warm and served up an excellent breakfast - what more could anyone ask for ? I am sure we will be back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda D | Tue 24th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bloomfield House. Our room was beautiful and immaculate, as was the rest of the house. The whole place had a comfortable and friendly atmosphere and Karen provided great details on restaurants to eat at in town as well as discounts for guests. While we didn't indulge in breakfast the selection looked wonderful. The location was beautiful as well on top of the hill. Great spot and great people.

Reviewer:Jessica R | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Very Enjoyable. - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay in Bloomfield house, nice touch with port for two in your room. Very comfortable and quiet surroundings. Excellent attention from the owners Karen and Robert. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Orla K | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

Outstanding accommodation with knowledgeable welcoming owners and very comfortable rooms. Breakfasts are excellent with everything required to set you up for the day:A very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Reviewer:Dr. Martin R | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Nice Stay - Rating 3/5

Great weather made the room very warm and an uncomfortable sleep. Shower could have been better. Nice and friendly people, good parking and a great breakfast. No doubt we will stay here again. Thanks

Response

Duly noted and Just for the record,we have installed pumps to give the showers more pressure.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray N | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


bloomfield house - Rating 4/5

i just stayed one night last weekend at bloomfield house on my own for a little treat to myself as i love Bathit was great being a 15 min walk away from the centre at a busy period and i was treated very well - little touches like a big jug of cold iced water when i arrived from the lovely daughter who greeted me ( a sweltering hot day) and as others have mentioned an unusual but lovely complimentary bottle of portfabulous cooked breakfastall v good indeed! thank you, jill

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill T | Mon 8th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Mid week break - Rating 5/5

The welcome and hospitality made our stay in Bath truly enjoyable. Karen's (the owner) warmth produced sun beams through the rain clouds. And on a boring note the free car parking is a great bonus at the end of a day. in the car.

Response

AwwwThank you, that's a very nice thing to hear.Hope to see you again someday.Best wishes,Karen

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved our couple of nights in April. Made to feel so welcome and at home and will recommend BH to all and sundry. Thank you very much for having us!

Response

It was our pleasure, thank you for your review it is much appreciated.We hope very much to see you again one day.Karen

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy C | Tue 7th May 2013 | 5 years ago


a long weekend in Bath - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant and relaxed stay at Bloomfield House.we were made very welcome,particulary by Tolly, who was very attentive!we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Response

We are very pleased that Tolly looked after you well!Thank you for your comments they are much appreciated.Take careKaren

Reviewer:Mr. Russell W | Mon 6th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Choice - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House, excellent breakfast and perfect hosts, all made for a very pleasant weekend. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen W | Wed 3rd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Friday Saturday Stay - Rating 4/5

Having arrived at around 1530hrs after a 3hr+ drive we were greeted by a fabulous building and a friendly welcome by the owners. Having been shown to our room, which was the most luxurious;we immediately noticed how very cold it was and mentioned this to the owner who stated that the windows had been left open and that she would turn up the heating. This took away the wow factor we were expecting considering I had informed them of our arrival time and after such a long drive we could not fully unwind straight away. It took a good hour for the room to warm up but when it did it did stay warm. It was during the February cold snap. The room was very nice with fantastic views and a lovely separate bathroom however the single bed folded up and covered in the corner should really have been moved out as it was an eye sore. Breakfast was downstairs in a room with three tables. We sat on the two and four person tables for our two days the other table was rather large and sitting at that would have been too formal with other guests. Overall we had a lovely time in Bath.

Reviewer:Mr. Elia D | Sun 24th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Bloomfield House is both beautiful and romantic and the owners are simply wonderful. We will be recommending this fantastic B&B to all our friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher N | Mon 18th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Five Star Treatment - Rating 5/5

What an amazing place and not only the architecture - the welcome we received was warm and friendly - the breakfast 5* - best bacon I've ever eaten from a local farm looking out over Bath. Go and stay its a gem and the owners are absolute stars!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gill D | Tue 11th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Weekend brek - Rating 4/5

Very nice stayand breakfast very easy access to the city

Reviewer:Mr. David K | Thu 12th Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Karen is a great hostess, nothing is too much trouble. The children are very polite young adults. The cats are adorable, and the dog well..we wanted to take him home. The hotel is spotlessly clean, very homely with loads of character. Breakfast is superb, loads of tea and coffee supplied in the room. Really enjoyed our stay, would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Miss. Diane H | Sun 1st Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Bloomfiel House Review - Rating 5/5

Good sized room with a lovely four-poster bed. Bathroom large, but poor water pressure. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet position, but still fairly close to centre of town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tamara R | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay - thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Helen K | Thu 12th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and very comfortable house. It's worth being a short distance from the city centre to enjoy the peace and quiet. And the cooked breakfast was perfect. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your kind words.Lovely to meet your family.Hope to see you again one day.

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny O | Mon 5th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Weekend visit - Rating 5/5

A very friendly place to stay while visiting Bath. Would recommend every time.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel F | Wed 1st Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Beautiful house - Rating 5/5

Stayed in a four poster bed...lovely. Very comfy, romantic, clean and excellent views. The owners were eztremely accomodating and very friendly. Breakfast was lovely and the place was quiet and peaceful. Short walk into town.and a very nice area. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Miss. Katherine F | Mon 2nd Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Karen was an extremely obliging host she did our washing and drove us into town the overall experience at this establishment was excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Lawrence M | Sat 5th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

A lovely house, very friendly host. Lovely dog and cats. The garden was fab and the breakfast was lovely. The list of restaurants was very helpful and the quirky document in the room explaining about the family was a really lovely touch. The negative points were a small bathroom across the landing from the bedroom.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian C | Sat 13th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellant base to stay in Bath - Rating 5/5

Bloomfield House is a very relaxed congenial household to use as a base for what ever purpose your visit(ours was our sons graduation from Bath Spa University).The shared breakfast table was equally rewarding,being a usefull icebreaker with other fellow guests.Food excellant,along with friendly pets,children,staff and owners.Will certainly recomend to family and friends,and to anyone looking for a exceedingly well priced bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary C | Wed 27th Jul 2011 | 6 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The hosts at Bloomfield House were extremely friendly and accommodating. The house itself was lovely.

Reviewer:Ms. Julia S | Sun 3rd Jul 2011 | 6 years ago


Good old fashioned hospitality - Rating 5/5

The Bloomfield house is a family home as well as a Bed and Breakfast so if your a social recluse then I would not recommend this place as at some point you will probably come into contact with other more permenant residents of the property. This for me and my partner was a massive plus though. The building itself is lovely, full of old charm whist avoiding the usual pitfalls of looking shabby. We were given our room which directly overlooks a very well maintained garden complete with the stereotypical 2 cats and a dog, all very well behaved. (I was even tempted to kidnap the dog it was so lovely). If your not a pet lover then they say they will put the dog in his room away from you but if you do your missing out on hours and hours of fetch in the garden as he does not get bored! The owners state the property as a sort of "Faulty towers"cross but this would hint at a mild imcompetence which we certainly saw nothing of. They were the ultimate hosts, nothing was too much trouble, the best way to describe it is when you go back home to your mums house and she is in a great mood and misses you because you've not seen her for a while. She wants to look after you and that was the impression we got here, throughly well looked after.It is around 30 mins walk from bath centre if you don't get the bus which is just outside the house but the walk itself is a nice one albeit it uphill and a taxi is about £6.50p which I thought was expensive as its not that far.All in all the room was lovely, the "staff"if you can call them that were fantastic. Bath city itself is the sort of place you have to go to at least once, England as its supposed to be.Thank you for our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. GarethE | Mon 27th Jun 2011 | 6 years ago


Bloomfield House - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent overnight stay at Bloomfield House. Only 15 mins walk from Bath City Cte. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and the room/hearty breakfast was lovely. Thank you so much ..... we will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole S | Thu 23rd Jun 2011 | 6 years ago


Bloomfield is the BEST! - Rating 5/5

Bloomfield House with Karen as your hostess is the PERFECT place to stay in Bath!I can't possibly imagine more beautiful-and comfortable- accomodations or a warmer welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth E | Wed 25th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Bloomfield House - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed on the 28th and 29th of April 2011 and this was our 5th consecutive year.The owners look after you in a friendly, genuine manner.The breakfast flexibility caters for all and the bedrooms are excellent.The location is a short taxi ride from the centre of Bath and we will be returning again soon.

Reviewer:Pete L | Mon 2nd May 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Wifi